top of page

Fokus - Focus (now also in English :P)

Var beredda! Nu kommer något att fundera på, eller bara läsa och se vad jag funderar på.

Today, I´m also gonna write in English, because I know I have friends around the world who also want to understand and read this. I´m not very comfortable to write in English but I will get use to it over time.

Focus - my students

Svenska

Vad är FOKUS för dig? Har insett att fokus kan ha så stor mening och betyder så olika för olika personer också olika beroende på sammanhanget.

Har kommit fram till att jag använder ordet FOKUS ganska ofta. Just nu när jag dansar mycket så får jag ofta frågan eller ställer mig den själv, vart är mitt fokus? Då tänker jag mest på vart jag tittar, men också på vart i rummet jag jag riktar min kropp. Sen är ju såklart frågan också VARFÖR? Det vet jag inte riktigt alltid, ibland känns det helt rätt och naturligt och ibland är det för att inte vara så förutsägbar. Ibland finns det ett rätt och ett fel speciellt när jag tänker på min teknik. Det finns mycket att fundera på där.

Ett annat FOKUS men som förmodligen är ganska likt är Fokus i livet. Vart ska jag sätta mitt fokus? Det undrar jag ofta. Där finns det kanske mindre rätt eller fel, det handlar istället om en känsla och ett val. Så länge jag väljer, så är det rätt. Sedan kan man alltid undra om man valt rätt fokus. Men kan man veta innan man provat? Kanske genom att fundera och väga fram och tillbaka, men aldrig riktigt veta.

Just nu har jag mitt FOKUS på mig själv, försöker att vara egoistisk, vad vill jag? och vad är bra för mig? Det jobbar jag med varje dag. Nu när jag är helt fri, så känns det så mycket lättare att vara här och nu. En skön känsla.

Vad tycker ni om mitt djupsnack? Lämna gärna kommentarer om ni vill, jag vill fundera vidare på detta, med ännu fler perspektiv, jag vet att det finns.

English

What´s the word FOCUS for you? I have realized that the word Focus can have so many different prospectives, it depends on the context and the person.

I use the word FOCUS pretty often. Right now when I´m dancing a lot, I get asked, and I also ask myself, where is my focus? With that I mean where do I look, but also where in the room my body wants to go. Another question is why? Sometimes I know, sometimes I don´t. Sometimes it just feels natural, but sometimes it´s because you don't want to be predictable. Sometimes there is a right or a wrong, especially when I need to think about my technique and where I need to angle my body.

Another way to use the word FOCUS, is the way to talk about focus in life. Where do I put my focus right now? I would say that there are some similarities between focus in dance and in life, maybe less right or wrong. It´s more about a feeling and making a choice. As long as the decision is mine it will eventually be right. You can never know before you´ve tried, you can only consider pros and cons beforehand.

Right now I have my FOCUS on myself, I´m trying to be egoistic about what I want and what´s good for me. This is something I work with everyday. It is so much easier to live in the moment right now because for the coming year I'll be able to be free and do whatever I want. A really nice feeling for a crazy dancer like me.

What do you think about my deep talk? Pleas feel free to comment, I want to think about this subject even more. There are so many prospectives, I think its interesting.


Utvalda inlägg
Titta in snart igen
När inlägg har publicerats hittar du dem här.
Senaste inlägg
Arkiv
Sök efter taggar
Inga taggar än.
Följ oss
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page